Temora Golf Club Programme

Men Sunday, 1 January 2017 4BBB
Men Sunday, 8 January 2017 Monthly Medal
Men Sunday, 15 January 2017 Single Stableford
Men Sunday, 22 January 2017 Scott Fuller Temora
Men Sunday, 29 January 2017 Single Stableford
Men Sunday, 5 February 2017 Scott Fuller at Tumut
Men Sunday, 12 February 2017 Monthly Medal
Men Sunday, 19 February 2017 Medley Single Stableford
Men Sunday, 26 February 2017 4BBB - Matchplay Qualifier
Men Sunday, 5 March 2017 Monthly Medal - Gold Medal Playoff
Men Saturday, 11 March 2017 Medley 4BBB
Men Sunday, 12 March 2017 Noel Goode Shield - 4BBB Matchplay Playoff
Men Sunday, 19 March 2017 Medley Single Stableford
Men Sunday, 26 March 2017 BFB Summer Teams Ambrose
Men Sunday, 2 April 2017 Monthly Medal
Men Sunday, 9 April 2017 NSW Mens 4BvPar Qualifier
Men Saturday, 15 April 2017 Medley Single Stableford
Men Sunday, 16 April 2017 Easter Ambrose
Men Sunday, 23 April 2017 4BBB - Matchplay Final 8
Men Sunday, 30 April 2017 Medley Par 3 Day
Men Saturday, 6 May 2017 Medley Stroke
Men Sunday, 7 May 2017 4BBB Capital Chemist Final 4 - Young Tournament
Men Sunday, 14 May 2017 Monthly Medal - Forbes Tournament
Men Sunday, 21 May 2017 Medley Single Stableford
Men Sunday, 28 May 2017 Capital Chemist Final
Men Sunday, 4 June 2017 Monthly Medal
Men Saturday, 10 June 2017 Medley 3 Ball
Men Sunday, 11 June 2017 Long Weekend Ambrose
Men Sunday, 18 June 2017 Ladies Tournament -4BBB Multiplier
Men Sunday, 25 June 2017 Single Stableford - Harden Tournament
Men Saturday, 1 July 2017 Medley Stroke
Men Sunday, 2 July 2017 4BBB
Men Sunday, 9 July 2017 Single Stableford
Men Sunday, 16 July 2017 Monthly Medal
Men Sunday, 23 July 2017 Medley 4BBB - Caserole Night
Men Sunday, 30 July 2017 Single Stableford - Cootamundra Tournament
Men Saturday, 5 August 2017 Temora Open Tournament (Medley)
Men Sunday, 6 August 2017 Temora Open Tournament (Medley)
Men Saturday, 12 August 2017 Medley Two person Ambrose
Men Sunday, 13 August 2017 Men's Forsomes Championships
Men Sunday, 20 August 2017 Monthly Medal/Gundagai Tournament
Men Sunday, 27 August 2017 4BBB
Men Saturday, 2 September 2017 Medley Stroke
Men Sunday, 3 September 2017 Monthly Medal
Men Sunday, 10 September 2017 4B Aggregate - West Wyalong Tournament
Men Sunday, 17 September 2017 4BBB - Bob Meale Day
Men Saturday, 23 September 2017 Mixed Foursomes Championships
Men Sunday, 24 September 2017 Medley Single Stableford
Men Sunday, 1 October 2017 Long Weekend Ambrose
Men Saturday, 7 October 2017 Medley Stroke
Men Sunday, 8 October 2017 Monthly Medal
Men Saturday, 14 October 2017 Championships
Men Sunday, 15 October 2017 Championships
Men Saturday, 21 October 2017 Championships
Men Sunday, 22 October 2017 Championships
Men Sunday, 29 October 2017 3BBB
Men Sunday, 5 November 2017 Medley Stroke / Tumut Tournament
Men Sunday, 12 November 2017 Harvey Norman Day
Men Sunday, 19 November 2017 Single Stableford - Forbes Classic
Men Sunday, 26 November 2017 Scott Fuller Shield
Men Sunday, 3 December 2017 Captain's Revenge Stableford
Men Sunday, 10 December 2017 Monthly Medal
Men Sunday, 17 December 2017 Gala Day
Men Sunday, 24 December 2017 Single Stableford
Men Sunday, 31 December 2017 4BBB
Men Sunday, 7 January 2018 Monthly Medal
Men Sunday, 14 January 2018 Single Stableford
Men Sunday, 21 January 2018 Scott Fuller Shield
Men Sunday, 28 January 2018 Single Stableford
Men Sunday, 4 February 2018 Scott Fuller Shield
Men Sunday, 11 February 2018 Monthly Medal
Men Sunday, 18 February 2018 Single Stableford
Men Sunday, 25 February 2018 Capital Chemist Qualifier 4BBB

Local Rules

(To be read in conjunction with R. & A. Rules of Golf)

1. OUT OF BOUNDS (Rule 27-1)

Beyond any fences bounding the course
Beyond any line of Out of Bounds stakes (white with black tops) i.e BBQ area, children’s playground, clubhouse and car parks.

2. STAKED OR GUARDED TREES (Rule 24-2bi)

If a tree or shrub which is staked or guarded interferes with a player’s stance or the area of his intended swing, the ball must be lifted without penalty, and dropped in accordance with the procedure prescribed in Rule 24-2b(i) (immovable obstruction). The ball may be cleaned when so lifted.
NOTE: Stakes and guards are immovable obstructions

3. GROUND UNDER REPAIR (Rule 25)

Those areas the margins of which are defined by white stakes and/or white lines.
Wheel ruts made by a mower, tractor or motor vehicle through the green.
Paths and Roadways through the green.

4. FIXED SPRINKLER HEADS

All fixed sprinkler heads are immovable obstructions and relief from interference by them may be obtained under Rule 24-2. In addition, if such an obstruction on or within two club-lengths of the putting green of the hole being played intervenes on the line of play between the ball and the hole, the player may obtain relief, without penalty, as follows:
If the ball lies off the putting green but not in a hazard and is within two club-lengths of the intervening obstruction, it may be lifted, cleaned and dropped at the nearest point where the ball lay which (a) is not nearer the hole, (b) avoids such intervention and (c) is not in a hazard or on a putting green.

5. PEG MARKINGS

Water hazards are defined by yellow pegs.
Lateral water hazards are defined by red pegs.
GUR is defined by white pegs.
Distance markers are blue pegs (150m to centre of green)
Distance markers are yellow plates on fairway (100m to centre of green)
PENALTY FOR BREACH OF LOCAL RULES
STROKE PLAY (2 STROKES)
MATCH PLAY (LOSS OF HOLE)

Website by Cuttlefish Design